Which Elemental Sign are You?

In order to understand the signs, we must take into account the typical expressions of the elements, as well as the characteristics belonging to the planets associated with the signs. It also represents your personality traits.

Tradition sees the entire universe as consisting of the elements fire, air, water and earth. When we apply this system to personalities, the elements represent certain basic traits and give a certain “temperament”. This varies according to the emphasis of the elements in the horoscope. Any placement of planets or personal points in a sign constitutes an emphasis. (see also “The House System”)

The four elements can be regarded as four basic principles of life. These can be applied to all sorts of things through the principles of similarity and analogy. C.G. Jung has opened the door to a modern understanding of these categories by developing a system of types, in which the elements correspond to four basic functions of the psyche. The emphasis or non-emphasis of the elements in the individual horoscope reveals fundamental aspects of the personality.



Fire signs: Aries, Leo and Sagittarius

Fire is purifying, masculine energy, associated with the SOUTH and connected to strong will and energy. Fire both creates and destroys and symbolizes the fertility of the God. People with a strong emphasis of the fire element are spontaneous and impulsive, they apply their energies wholeheartedly. Their emotional response is quick and they have a lively imagination. Strong emotion, enthusiastic, achiever and interesting.

Strengths- Courageous, strong and passionate

Weaknesses-Angry, obsessive and jealous

Color- orange

Chakra- Solar Plexus Chakra



Air signs: Libra, Aquarius, Gemini

Airy people are quick and animated. They apply their energies in very diverse ways. They tend to intellectualize their feelings and expectations. Air is the element of the East, connected to the soul and the breath of life. If you are doing work related to communication, wisdom, or the powers of the mind, Air is the element to focus on. Powerful, creative, fun, adventurous, exciting and full of ideas.

Strengths- Communicative, joyful and imaginative

Weaknesses- Self-centered, dishonest, and flaky

Color- Yellow

Chakra- Heart and Throat Chakras



Water signs: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

Water is feminine energy and highly connected with the aspects of the goddess. Used for healing, cleaning, and purification. Water is related to the WEST. It is associated with passion and emotion. People with a strongly emphasized water element are feeling types and are very sensitive. Their imaginative and emotional lives are deep and rich. Refreshing, charming, mysterious, private, sensitive and emotional.

Strengths- Healing, peaceful and trusting

Weakenesses- Indifferent, depression prone and erratic


Chakra- Sacral Chakra



Earth signs: Capricorn, Taurus, Virgo

Earth is considered the ultimate feminine element. It is connected with the NORTH. The earth is fertile and stable and associated with the Goddess. Earthy people react quietly and slowly. They apply themselves with endurance. Emotionally they are deeply rooted and slow to change. Dependable, reliable, loyal and practical.

Strengths- Grounded, logical and hard-working

Weaknesses- Lazy, stubborn and materialistic

Color- Green

Chakra- Root

Thank you for reading. I hope this helps you along your spiritual understanding of who you are and your journey. Much love and light to you.

Amazon takes 75% of all profits for books. Please purchase from me personally. Thank you!

Click here to purchase my books!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s